Eyes

When I first noticed the distance in his eyes, I felt safe. I knew I saw what I wanted to see. Indifferent, cold and phased out eyes. I knew they were cold because of all the tears that remained frozen in them. And I knew it was the only way…
When they stopped staring into mine, I was further relieved. I knew it wasn’t long before I didn’t see them at all. We walked in silence for many days and finally, when they had taken all the beating, when they had seen everything they could his eyes I could get lost in, looked up at me for the last time and we walked away. I knew it was time. And it was the only way.
I still remember the distance sometimes. I still feel it. Feel them. Looking away from me. Filled to the brim. Just about to pour out. Like words we suppressed for so long. Those words, just like the tears have made us cold.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Eyes

  1. Ayush Sharma says:

    :)

  2. Anna Glasco says:

    I really like and appreciate your blog article.Really thank you! Really Cool.

  3. Thanks-a-mundo for the blog.Much thanks again. Really Cool.

Leave a Reply

