Exam update-1

I would like to announce to my now 498 followers, that yours truly has survived the semester end exams, save one. (On Monday). Everything was good. Expected a bad Marketing paper cause i’m an ex (?) science student. But my lack of intellectual retrogression ensured a fine Marketing and Principles of management semester paper :D Although English was fucked up as hell -.- Literature has been my ambrosia and it just sucks that that’s the paper I fucked up. I really don’t want a backlog.

In other news, i am in love with Edward Degas’ “The absinthe drinker”. Stared at it for full 0.5 hour with REALLY sad violin in the background. And I swear I thought I cried. It’s capturing. Visual treat. Perfect mix of colors, coarse texture and genius use of negative space. You tend to embark on this long transcendental sad trip with a million things screwing your thought process.

The woman has this sarcastic smile on her face as she scorns at her darkly humored life, probably going, “Really. I have the awesome-est life ever man. No, belieeeve me you”. (Ok maybe I just spoilt it). But she looks like someone who’s in deep thoughts, reflecting over life and it’s pages, reminiscing her past and scorning at her present.

And I really want to get into this long art appreciation prologue but I need to sleep.

 

 

 

“0 Oysters, come and walk with us!” The Walrus did beseech.

“A pleasant walk, a pleasant talk, Along the briny beach”


Absinthe Drinker

The infamous Absinthe Drinker by Edward Degas


Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

